The Last Day

I’ve been having trouble getting started on these last few blog posts partly because I’m mourning the close of my “Summer of Freedom,” and partly because I’m finding it difficult to find the words to effectively wrap-up this whole experience.  Above all, I’m feeling very grateful—grateful for my parents who enabled me to have this experience, grateful for wonderful friends who made sure I never felt like home was too far away, grateful for the time and energy that each SVA faculty member invested into critiquing my work and making me a better photographer, and grateful to the Lord for providing me with this gift of a summer.

Now I’m off to Ft. Worth to celebrate my grandparents’ 60th wedding anniversary and then finally home to San Diego because the ’09-’10 school year is already beginning and it’s time to go back to reality.

Going home.  Eastman's travel light, yes we do.

Going home. Eastman's travel light, yes we do.

I LOVE YOU!!

I LOVE YOU!!

To all my loyal followers, thanks for reading this blog and sharing in all the fun!  I want to go back very soon and think you should all come with me, ok?

XOXO, Lindsey

XOXO, Lindsey

2 responses to “The Last Day

  1. Thanks for sharing your experience! Can’t wait to see you.

    P.S. Love the tutu & boa!

  2. NooOOOooOO I miss you!! Come back!! Or at least please keep blogging..? You can blog about all your adventures in teaching :-) We need to keep in touch! I had so much fun spending time with you while you were out here!

Leave a Reply

